La Ruleta de la Suerte

Can I just say how much I love my señora?

Blanca is so wonderful. Each day when I get home from school, I have roughly an hour alone with her until Kayla gets home from her class. Most days Blanca is making lunch or reading out in the terrace, but today she was watching tv in the spare room, so I sat down with her. The show that she was watching looked familiar, La Ruleta de la Suerte, ahhh yes, good old Wheel of Fortune :)

Grandpa Kuiper, I know that you are a pro at Wheel of Fortune and would be able to win all of the cars if you went on the show, but let me be the first to tell you that I don’t think you would be able to make it on La Ruleta de la Suerte, sorry to break it to you. Everything is in Spanish, obviously, making it a lot harder to guess the phrases. I was able to make out words here and there, but I never actually got the whole phrase.

There are a couple of differences between The Wheel of Fortune and La Rouleta de la Suerte, and sorry to say Pat Sajak and Vanna White, but I like the Spanish version better. Everyone seems more excited when they are playing, even the audience was really getting into it. Each time a contestant would spin the wheel, the audience would clap and chant. There is live music, and the host is a lot more attractive :)

So anyways, I just wanted to let you all know that Blanca has been a wonderful señora, and she is a lot of fun! I’ve been working on a running blog about her, so at the end of the semester, you will get to know all about her :) Check out this video of La Ruleta de la Suerte!!

un abrazo,

Melissa

Leave a reply!

